Call us on 6734 1818

Call us on 6734 1818

Reviews

Testimonials - What our travellers say~

We've had the pleasure of helping our customers create memorable experiences with their travels! Here are just a few testimonials from our previous clients in their own words

Good recommendations by staff and fast response time. Reliable services.

(Reviewed on May 2017)

Joyce Ng

I'm not particularly fussy, but I do tend to "kao peh" (nitpick) a fair bit over customer service and the flight+hotel booking details (and especially when it involves planning for a large group)... but see I also just gave Jetabout 5 stars. They have not once disappointed me all these years. A special shoutout to Joanna, Cindy, Michelle and Mei Ling!

(Reviewed on April 2017)

Aya Cat-Rin K McLachlan

"I write on behalf of my family of four of us with regard to the Nepal tour package we purchased from your established company between the dates of 22nd July 2016 and 29th July 2016.

We would like to highlight that we had booked our flights and tour close to our flight date and would like to extend our gratitude to your wonderful staff Ms Chen Yan Ling who was present on a Saturday we had chosen to walk into the office, whose prompt and expedient work and replies allowed us to make this quick last minute decision to travel to Nepal possible. She had been very pleasant with all our encounters. In the course of helping us with the booking of our tours and flights, Ms Chen had additionally gone over and beyond by patiently corresponding with me over a span of 20 emails and numerous calls over the week to relay messages from the Nepalese tour agent. This was done to assist us in amending the original itinerary to cater the said itinerary to our needs and requests. She had also proceeded with research for the Nepalese Visa grant and other transport options within the tour package for cost saving.

We would also note that the Nepal tour was an enjoyable and fulfilling one - the places set on the itinerary was a good balance of the city-scape and Himalayan-scape and was sufficient to display Nepal's stark cultural diversity. Additionally, the tour guides in Nepal were knowledgeable and had gone beyond their scope of duties while we were there in various ways. The porters for trekking in Annapurna were experienced and skilled and the driver of seven days was very helpful and pleasant. We had meaningful exchanges with them and we also gained and brought home their friendship whilst we were there.

We are grateful for the pleasant experience"

(Reviewed on October 2016)

Annette Tan & Family

"Been a loyal customer for years. Excellent service and really awesome planning on their part for fuss free holidays! Ask for Michelle! "

(Reviewed on Nov 2015)

Mummy Masayu

"May I know if you can help to send out a compliment to one of the staff in HTT Singapore? We purchased a tour package and Yan Ling was really nice. Yan Ling is extremely customer oriented and she is a nice person too. Please pass this to the GM in Singapore. Thanks. "

(Reviewed on Nov 2015)

Kishore Rames, New Zealand Trip

"We've booked our Melbourne Fly & Drive holiday with Jetabout. Everything was great. Hotels, car rental and flight was enjoyable. Especially during our stay at Yering Gorge Cottages, the nice scenic view of the golf courese and wild kangaroos with the lush of trees. Thank you Jetabout Holidays!"

(Reviewed on Oct 2015)

Adam Wang, Melbourne Trip

"We had a fabulous holiday
Our tour guide cum driver - Ben Morphett, was wonderful - very friendly and knowledgeable, well acquainted, patient and definitely a safe driver.

Day 1 - Cataract Gorge > Cradle Mountain
Tour started with Cataract Gorge. My daughter and I were afraid of heights some did not attempt the chairlift. Still, at certain vantage viewing points, we marveled at the majestic gorge. Stopped by Christmas Hill Raspberry Farm for an enjoyable hearty meal. Breath-taking scenery - unspoiled beauty. We loved spotting the animals and had some coming up close to our doorsteps. CM Lodge was a great place to stay and we liked the warm fire place.

Day 2 - Bicheno
Visited Ashgrove cheese farm and bought some yummy cheeses. Melita Honey Farm - good variety of honey for eating, bathing, moisturizing etc The penguin tour was delightful - we saw over a hundred fairy penguins! Diamond Island Resort was not very well maintained though and the breakfast was just a simple fare of bread and cereal.

Day 3 - Freycinet Wineglass Bay
Enjoyed the stroll up the park. Beautiful sights. Kate's Berry Farm - yummy ice creams and chocolates. The coffee beans and dark choc with strawberry were our favorites. Had seafood at Freycinet Marine Farm. Prices were great and food was fresh n delicious. Picked fresh fruits at Sorrell Fruit farm (cherries were so sweet and fresh - much much sweeter than what we purchase at the supermarket. Fruit vinegars and wines were great too.

Checked into Somerset in the Pier. Really great place to stay. Clean and spacious. Great that it had a kitchenette, a dining area, washing machine and dryer. I had so much less laundry to do when I got home. Wonderful for families. Very central with many good eateries nearby. The famed Sea Shepherd was docked just outside the hotel during our stay and that was an added bonus.

French bakers Daci and Daci offers a wonderful array of fresh pastries and Harbor Lights had the best eggs Benedict we ever tasted. Drunken Admiral for great and fresh seafood and rich creamy soups. Then Japanese restaurant nearby was a disappointment.

Day 4 - Mount Wellington, Bonorong Wildlife Sanctuary
Mount Wellington - Majestic with stunning views Bonorong Wildlife Sanctuary - we got to feed the kangaroos and learn about the various rescued animals.

Day 5 - Salamanca Market, Horse Riding Tasmania
Salamanca Market - colorful with a good selection of local produce. Horse Riding Tasmania - one of the highlights of our trip. Trainer Sharon Brennan was great with the horses and we thoroughly enjoyed riding the high country with a bonus lake view trail thrown in.

Day 6 - Mount Field National Park, local shopping
Mount Field - saw the waterfalls and were awed by the forest giants. Ben took us round the city and shared it's history and culture with us. Very interesting and informative.

Day 7 - Richmond Historic Villages
We did not have much time to cover this place and it was also raining quite heavily. But we saw many beautiful buildings.
Would certainly love to do Tasmania again some time later.

Thanks for the great planning and arrangements. We have highly recommended Holiday Tours to our friends and we look forward to working with you for our next holidays!"

(Reviewed on April 2015)

Elizabeth Leong, Tasmania Trip

"Dear Apple

Thanks for the wishes. Our tour of NZ went very well and we had a great holiday. Thanks for all the help. It has also been a pleasant experience talking to you - a nice and beautiful lady :-) hope to see you again in future."

(Reviewed on Dec 2014)

Chen H L

"I am writing to let you know how much I appreciate the outstanding customer service that Michelle Tolete - Jimenez has provided to us.

Because of her efforts, we were able to find the right flight tickets and accommodation that meet our needs. We look forward to coming back and patronizing Holiday Tours again because of the wonderful service rendered."

(Reviewed on Nov 2014)

Jason Yeoung, Tasmania Trip

"Many thanks to Cindy Loo and her team for helping us plan our first Sydney holiday, which we thoroughly enjoyed! She was patient and professional when handling our many queries, and gave us good advice :)"

(Reviewed on Nov 2013)

Sheila Ng, Sydney Trip

"We are very pleased with Cindy for recommending us to visit Bali, Alila Manggis Resort. My wife and I had enjoyed the stay in the relaxing resort, esp the swimming pool and sea view. Morning breakfast is very fresh, bread hot from the oven, jam made from local fruits and multiple selection of main course! Staff at the resort are very friendly and always make sure that we have everything we need.

Kudos to Cindy and the Jetabout team for their professionalism. They understand our needs very well and able to offer customised services! "



(Reviewed on Nov 2013)

Zachary Zhou, Bali Trip

Have you been traveling with us?

Send us your own feedback